Daily Archives: March 18, 2011

The art of plagiarism… or sheer doppelgänger? Mais non…


I know we’re be in trouble when man-made technology begins to resemble man-made structures of the brick & mortar kind! I stumbled upon this picture while browsing, and it brought me an immediate smile. So I decided to share it. … Continue reading

Posted in France | Leave a comment

Brand-Building | The Art of Taglines, Slogans, and Mottos… [21]


I thought it’d be interesting to zoom in on taglines, a statement that essentially captures your brand promise. Variations on taglines, include slogans and mottos, which I won’t go into detail, but instead I’ll highlight some of the more memorable … Continue reading

Posted in Ads, TVCs & Commercials, USA | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Logo & Corporate Identity | Geometric form doppelgängers


A Bay Area (San Francisco) bank , a Silicon Valley IT Services giant that was acquired by another Silicon Valley giant in 2010, and a sports apparel fashion brand. All vastly different organizations, yet brought together in a similar language … Continue reading

Posted in Mexico, Russia, Turkey, USA | Tagged , , | Leave a comment